The word trapezius brings to mind a circus trapeze.

The word trapezoid brings to mind a geometric shape.

Both of these things are thousand times better than a trapezius sprain. I thought I'd gotten through 2 moves without any expense besides the price for a uhaul and a little blood, sweat, & tears; yes, there were all three. However, to no avail, my trapezoid muscle fell victim to my over zealous delirium of post-move exhaustion and margaritas.

 I think the straw that finally broke the camel's back (pun intended) was my attempt at setting up a whiteboard. In an effort to create the perfect study area, I purchased a white board/poster easel that would fold down easily to a table top position. After an evening of happy hour and back to school shopping, I was honestly in no shape to try and assemble.

Picture
And yes I did buy that pencil pouch.

But being the go getter that I am, I put all reason aside and did it anyway. The board was just as wobbly and unleveled as my state of mind. Somewhere along the way between the upright and bent over position (no pun intended) I managed to throw out my back. Obviously I am going to have to return this one and get a less abusive whiteboard.


After a trip to the doctor, and a prescription of etordolac later, I am in a much better state. Hopefully in 2-4 weeks things should be back to normal. Ironically, the swim gear I have much anticipated finally arrived in the mail today. The Finis Neptune, an underwater MP3 player, uses sound wave vibrations to conduct music straight to the inner ear. I can't wait to see if it works, but it looks like it will be a while before I can test it out to its full potential.





Leave a Reply.